• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Just bought 250 mg of 4 AcO-DMT, looking for tips!

planetaryexplorer

Greenlighter
This is my first time doing any sort of psychedelic, and I'm looking for tips such as what to do, where to go, etc.

Go easy with this one. I suggest you invest in a nice scale to measure dose properly.

This is my first time doing any sort of psychedelic, and I'm looking for tips such as what to do, where to go, etc.

As always, set and setting are crucial.

Be somewhere and around someone that makes you feel at ease. For some that's at the beach, for others that may be inside their own flat watching a movie. Tripping in the great outdoors might be fun for most people, but if you're someone who's very particular about washing their hands after using the bathroom it might not be an ideal location for your first trip ("fuckfuckfuck I had to touch my dick while peeing and now I can't rinse off the dead dick-skin-cells which means everything I touch it's like I rubbed my dick on it I feel so dirtyguiltydirty fuckfuckfuck"). It's a *very* individual thing.

As far as psychedelics go, 4-AcO-DMT is supposed to be fairly mindfuck-heavy. If you're tripping solo you might want to start with a relatively modest dose (say, ~10mg) to get a feel for the psychedelic experience; a typical dose of 4-AcO-DMT would be around 20-25mg, which should be equivalent to an equal amount of Psilocybin (which corresponds to about 3 grams of dried Psilocybe cubensis shrooms).

Don't smoke weed on a psychedelic in order to "mellow out", unless you know how you react to the combo - for most people cannabis will just make the whole experience more emotionally intense.