• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin IVing heroin: large bump / rash?

shadowstryker

Bluelighter
Okay, so this was my first time injecting heroin. I mixed the #3 powder with pure ascorbic acid (3:1 ratio), filtered it into the IV for a total of 20cc of the solution. I found a vein, hit it, registered and dark red blood filled the syringe, so I started shooting. I stopped 3/4th of the way done and registered again, and blood still filled the syringe, so I shot the rest. So it seems like I didn't miss the vein, but I also have a large bump/hive and a rash double that size surrounding the injection site. I made sure everything was sterile.

What could have caused this, an allergic reaction maybe? I did get a small rush, but I didn't use much (first time IVing and had already smoke some didn't want to overdo it).

qHRSFhP.png

How does it feel? if it doesnt hurt or itch too bad i dont think it should be a big concern. It should go down in a day or two. Maybe put some lotion or disinfectant on it.

Sometimes I have registered and pushed through and still had a rash, seems to happen when i first start using but you could of ruptured a vain as well. If it doesnt go down in a week go to the E.R. But thats going super far and I am giving you worst case scenario. I have been shooting and had many many misses over the 10 years I had been using on and off IV dope.