• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

IUO what drug has the worst comedown?

Coming down from stimulants isn't fun but I always found excessive alcohol consumption to be the worst. Feel properly poisoned after that and the booze blues.

Meth. Acid was really bad once but it was a bad trip during the last 1/3 of the trip.

I have a three-answer lol:

Alcohol - because the withdrawal can be fatal
Benzo's - I cannot stand the constant anxiety
Opioids - every part of your body hurts and aches horribly

For me, stimulants are by far the easiest. Even when I've been dosing amphetamines all day every day for 2-3 months (taking a Xanax every second night to avoid severe sleep deprivation), when I decide to stop - always cold turkey - I just get an extreme, overwhelming need for sleep. I'll sleep like 36 hours straight and then I'm just normal again, no PAWS or anything.

I have a three-answer lol:

Alcohol - because the withdrawal can be fatal
Benzo's - I cannot stand the constant anxiety
Opioids - every part of your body hurts and aches horribly

For me, stimulants are by far the easiest. Even when I've been dosing amphetamines all day every day for 2-3 months (taking a Xanax every second night to avoid severe sleep deprivation), when I decide to stop - always cold turkey - I just get an extreme, overwhelming need for sleep. I'll sleep like 36 hours straight and then I'm just normal again, no PAWS or anything.
I am exactly the same and completely agree with every word of this. A few month fentdope binge and the comedown will make you keep right on doing it.

Hands down ethanol after like a solid week 30+ drinks a day (New Orleans vacation). Worst