• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Is veranicline (chantix) safe for me? Opinions?

roxi2873

Bluelighter
So, my Suboxone doctor gave me a prescription for the starter pack of chantix. I dip snuff, don't smoke but I've been doing it for 15 years and am worried about my teeth and oral cancer so I really want to quit. I read everything about it, including the black box warning about possibly causing suicidal thoughts etc. This is what worries me because I already take medication for major depressive disorder, anxiety, PTSD and the like. I take Zoloft, seroquel, and vistaril. Does anyone have any experience with chantix? Are there any interactions I should worry about. I'm kinda worried about taking it because I'm already depressed and what not. Kinda stupid that I used to ingest all kinds of narcotics without knowing or caring what would happen, but I'm worried about an anti smoking drug from the doctor. I'm OK mentally right now, kinda depressed but that's normal for me. Anyone have any thoughts? Thanks in advance.

I don't take it, but seems like a mind fuck when you combine it with the stuff your already on. I assume you tried nicotine gum and/or patches? I'd do some research into it. Great thread.

I don't take it, but seems like a mind fuck when you combine it with the stuff your already on. I assume you tried nicotine gum and/or patches? I'd do some research into it. Great thread.