• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Is there any point in trying weed after being on way too many psych meds?

Flowing

Bluelighter
I've been on way too many psych meds in my lifetime and they've been mostly downers. The highest I ever felt was when I started on Prozac but that didn't last long. I'll be coming off of all meds this year to allow my brain to attempt to repair the damage done by the psychiatric medications. I've never tried weed before and I'm wondering if I should try it while on my psych meds at least once just to say I tried it. However, I'm on mood stabilizing CNS depressants so I wonder if weed will do anything to me at all...

could you be more specefic with the drugs you are currently on,
if your uncomfortable because your shy about your condition i am diagnosed bipolar 2 with mixed manic episodes, and rapid cycling, i have obsessive compulsive disorder, panic disorder, social anxiety disorder, general anxiety disorder, acutepost traumatic stress disorder, seasonal affective disorder, and comorbid insomnia,
i am perscribed, 200mg of lamotrigine, 200mg of zoloft, 1mgx4 a day clonazepam, and 40mg a day methadone,

i find that cannabis mix's well with the clonazepam and makes my sleep extra nice, they have a synergistic effect, the same with cannabis and methadone, sometimes i even get a bit noddy from the combination of all if i havent been smoking alot recently,

asfar as i know cannabis does not cause respitory depression when mixed with cns depressants, but i may be wrong, i just know i have never had a doctor war me about mixing cannabis with my meds, but my doctor was a bit worried when i was first put on the clonazepam which i really do need

could you be more specefic with the drugs you are currently on,