• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

is it me or the weed?

SmokeyThaKing

Greenlighter
bad experience or bad bud

So a few days ago my friend (who sells to me) got some reallyyyy good looking bud. Its covered in loads of crystals and smells like chronic but I think it could be laced. Theres a few 'shiny' bits on the buds that are just the slightest bit bigger than the tricomes but that's about it, no weird taste either. I smoke every 2-3 days and a joint at a time, but this bud is more tricome covered than most of his usual stuff, which he used to sell for 15 a g (he's my only hookup). A few days before this I told him I wasnt going to pay 15 a g for bud thats not consistent quality as he gets it from different ppl often. So I buy a bag from him for 10 A GRAM. I smoked half a bowl from a bong and got very stoned more tan ever before. Ive had panic attacks but never like that night. Ive been smoking for 3 years and at times daily all day long, my resting heart rate was between 130-150 for 2 hours! From maybe .2 of this bud and I was high for 5 hrs smoking just a little better bugs than usual, And half the amount. After trying everything to calm myself down I looked online for explanations but found none like my experience so any insight would be very appreciated!
Tldr; I got better than normal bud and had a resting heart rate of 130-150 for 2 hrs, even though I smoked about .2 and have before smoked blunt after blunt all night of top shelf (not as good as this bud though) worried it may have been messed with

Last edited:
From the sounds of it, I doubt your cannabis was laced OP.
Sounds like you just had a panic attack, it happens to veteran smokers, new smokers and can creep up on anyone, regardless of how much they've been able to cane in the past.

There are a few scientific reasons behind this, none set in stone and I have no links to hand sorry.