Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • AADD Moderators: swilow | Vagabond696

interview request- any assistance greatly appreciated

Status
Not open for further replies.

alicem

Greenlighter
Hi there,

I am a journalism student in my final semester composing a documentary on prescription drug use.

I’d like to show the perspectives of people who use or have used prescription drugs such as OxyContin and Fentanyl, whether for recreational use or dependency since being prescribed the drug by a doctor.

I don’t need to identify you in name or image and I would be respectful of your privacy and circumstance. My aim is to get a more personal view of the use of prescription drugs, rather than just regurgitating statistics.

If willing, I would like to shoot a quick video interview in the Sydney area. Can come to you or you could meet me at the studio at the University of Technology Sydney.

Thank you

170 views & zero comments - we would like to help however.
please tell us a little more about yourself, you have one post and we know nothing about you, you could be a pig for all we know.
do you use drugs yourself alicem?
what is your stance on the substances you have mentioned and drug use in general.
what are you trying to achieve and document? whats your bias?
im sorry but personally i wouldnt trust a journalist as far as i could kick them, until they have proven some trust and respect.
with respect.

^ What he said.

A lot of journalists come here to try to garner interviews from the drug using public, and rather than go with the information they get regarding HR use, they find the most idiotic, reckless users and wind up putting out just another sensationalist article, portraying all of us as morons who are trying to kill ourselves.

This has happened time after time and really adds to the bias against journalism.

On the other hand you could be LE, asking to meet in person to shoot a video, who knows what could happen if people actually turn up.