View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Insufflating 2C-X

Chemical Wizard

Bluelighter
I've been reading erowid and bluelight for 14 years. I've been experimenting with RC psychoactives for 9 years. I have tried 2C-E,I,P,D,C,B,T-2,T-7, DMT,AMT,DPT, 4-aco-dipt, mipt, dmt, 5-meo-dmt, mipt, dipt,dalt, ketamine, nitrous, mdma, mda, bk-mdma, mephedrone, 3-fpm, cocaine, ghb, lsd.

Needless to say I've been around the block. I have the utmost respect for this community and I always try to keep harm reduction in mind when I post.

That being said, insufflating 2C-X has repeatedly been said to be a less than viable ROA for these drugs. Especially with t-2 and t-7.

In my own experience however, i have found I can tolerate 2c-b, c, and d intranasally at low doses.

The purpose of this post: to share my method of how I ingest said materials intranasally.

Step 1: obtain 2 shot glasses and a straw.

Step 2: place two cubic centimetres of water in one shot glass, and 3-4 cubic cm in the second.

Step 3: snort the shot glass with the small amount of water up the nostril you will be insufflating 2c-x

Step 4: insufflate small measured dose of desired 2c-x

Step 5: insufflate water from shot glass with larger volume of water. Don't use too much, unless you like the feeling like you are drowning

This reduces nasal and sinus irritation, and seems to "even out" the onset a bit. I only do this with short lasting 2c-drugs such as 2c-b, 2c-c, and 2c-d. When plugging is not ideal and I just want a little bit of 2c-flavouring to my night, I have found this method helpful.

Thanks for that. I have fond and not-so-fond memories of insufflating 2c's, specifically 2c-e and 2c-i. I liked the quick onset and the effects, but not the feeling of having been punched in the nose. Does your method reduce the pain significantly? I've never snorted liquid: Just do it gently I guess?