• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Instant release oxycodone: Recommended dose with no tolerance?

whiteHot

Bluelighter
Hi all,

I'm thinking about trying some Oxycodone. I could get my hands on some instant release pills (5 mg). What's the recommended dose for someone without a tolerance? My body weight is 75 KG if it matters. I've got no experience with opiods with the exception of trying Codein once which did absolutely nothing for me. I want to take the pills orally.

Thanks and take care!

5 milligrams. First time I couldn't feel a 5 milligram percocet (mother was a former H addict well before I was born) so 10 milligrams was needed to feel any effects.

5 milligrams is what most people need.. 10 milligrams on the first time has made some folks throw up. It's not guaranteed but start with 5 mgs imo.

Oh and by the way.. I don't recommend trying it. But I know how that doesn't stop people. It's the kind of drug you might try and never be able to stop. The choice is up to you and I don't want to take that away from anyone. If it was heroin I'd have a way stronger opinion though :(

5 milligrams. First time I couldn't feel a 5 milligram percocet (mother was a former H addict) so 10 milligrams was needed to feel any effects.

5 milligrams is what most people need.. 10 milligrams on the first time has made some folks throw up. It's not guaranteed but start with 5 mgs imo.

Oh and by the way.. I don't recommend trying it. But I know how that doesn't stop people. It's the kind of drug you might try and never be able to stop. The choice is up to you and I don't want to take that away from anyone. If it was heroin I'd have a way stronger opinion though :(