View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Increased appetite after lsd

Daisylover

Greenlighter
Does anyone experience intense increased appetite after lsd? I can eat everything in sight after a trip. Any suggestions on how to reduce this?

Can't say that I have the same thing. At what point does this happen?

Make your self eat a couple small meals during the trip. LSD can suppress your appetite so once the trip starts coming to an end your body realizes food=life.

Trust me I have a PhD in dropping LSD ;)

I try to eat before the trip, then during is pretty much no food, maybe a banana. And as soon as I start returning back to reality, for the next 24 hours I am super tired and ravenous.

Yeah I do this lol.

Tripping takes a toll on your mind and body, not in a necessarily bad way, but it does. I fucking mow food after a trip. 2C-B gives me crazy munchies in the middle of the trip, no idea why.

I think I read on here a good guideline is to eat a large meal like 3 hour before you trip.

Something I've noticed with LSD is that that if I take it multiple days in a row, the first day food is like WOOOOOAH HELL NO, then day 2 LSD I generally eat a lot of food during the trip even if I take more and end up tripping harder the second day. Me and my buddies have a running joke that "day 2 acid is strongest race". All the positive effects of day 1, but you're a bit sleepy and goofier, able to eat, socialize more and safely take a way larger dose and not be fazed by it.

Last edited:
Yep. I think it's because I usually skip a meal or two on trip days, since it suppresses my appetite, so I need the extra calories to make up for lost time.

Yeah, like applecore said it could be because I fast before trips, I don't eat until the comedown but once it comes I eat everything I can