• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Imodium potentiates

Status
Not open for further replies.

slowdive

Bluelighter
You all know I have been dependent on tramadol since 2003.
Well, I am taking a break until Monday and today is day 3 without it. Needless to say, I have been having some extreme withdrawals. I have been using cannabis (which I haven't smoked since Jan 2009) and it has been helping a lot.

As soon as I woke up I took some 6mg of Imodium (loperamide). Two hours later I was able to come across 20mg of hydrocodone. Now, I was hesitant about mixing loperamide and hydrocodone, but since I'm not looking for a buzz, just desperate to lower these tramadol WD symptoms, I took only 10mg of the hydrocodone.

I am feeling that 10mg of hydrocodone. More than I thought I would. There is obviously a cross tolerance between tramadol and other opioids, because when using hydro instead of tramadol, I need at least 20mg to make withdrawal go away. And I could be getting strong effects from the hydrocodone today because I have gone 2 days without tramadol, but I feel the loperamide may be potentiating hydrocodone's effects.

I feel fine right now. No tramadol withdrawal at all, but they will return soon because of hydro's short half life in comparison. I was initially worried about severe constipation from mixing hydrocodone and loperamide so close together, but at these dosages I don't believe anything life threatening will occur. I may use another 10mg of hydro later today. not sure yet.

well tramadol is hardly an opiate, its like an opiate and a fast acting anti depressant in one

the WDs u are feeling arent just opiate related