• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

If you boof drugs does it bypass the liver?

OpiateKiller

Bluelighter
I was having a debate with a friend who has Hep C and has severe liver damage, if he could boof drugs to avoid further damage to the liver? Mainly drugs taken orally would boofing be better for the liver?

Boofing simply has increased absorption compared to other ROAs, but all drugs eventually make it to the liver to be metabolized (unless it is not metabolized by the liver, most drugs are).

Correct me if I'm wrong, I'm no boofing expert.

I don’t think booting will 100% bypass the liver , but I imagine it would be easier on the liver…I would wait for snafu to answer, he loves sticking things up his butt he’ll prolly know(jk snaffy)

I've wondered about this because of my diabetes and history of alcoholism ie. I'm always trying to minimise damage to organs, especially the liver. My guess would be the same -- sticking it up your bum would be easier on the liver.

Note to the OP -- Paracetamol is actually one of the most dangerous substances for the liver.

I would wait for snafu to answer, he loves sticking things up his butt

I was having a debate with a friend who has Hep C and has severe liver damage, if he could boof drugs to avoid further damage to the liver? Mainly drugs taken orally would boofing be better for the liver?
Ime only Methylone rock's boofed. Got this from a appreciated member and can confirm.

Boof it. and boof it good. Is it dangerous to thee liver would would be my second thought