• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

I really want to try LSD, but my family will kill me. NOT a WSIT thread!

CantseemtofindMary

Bluelighter
Here's the story. My parents have both tried LSD. My dad's trip was shitty, my mom's was meh. I don't have many 'bad' friends who could possibly supply me LSD, and let me hang with them while I trip on LSD. Also, I take 4 medications which IDK if they'll react with LSD and cause a shit trip, or no trip. (Keppra, Lamictal, Oxtellar XR, and Zoloft) I know I may be fucked if I took Ayahuasca instead of LSD, due to serotonin syndrome, but I don't know if LSD reacts with any of the meds I listed. Thanks guys!

I wouldn't take any psychedelic while taking those four medications. Why are you on all four of those?

I'm not a doctor, but if you wanna trip, my advice is kick the zoloft. Trials show that placebo works just as well as SSRI's anyway.

Psychedelics work on your serotonin receptors, so taking an SSRI (selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor) will decrease the effects.

You don't. The definition of placebo is a sugar pill with no "real" ingredients. For a placebo to work, you can't know that it's not the real medication.

In short, placebos are just fake pills, given to people by a doctor who lies and says they're real. In a double blind trial with two subjects, one pill is the real deal and the other isn't. Then both subjects report whether the medication worked or not in order to rule out if the person just got better on their own or if the meds did their job. That's how they test the effects of medication. In the case of zoloft, the test results say there was no difference noted between the genuine article and the fake pills.