View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

I need a more vivid experience

Flickering

Bluelighter
I have a few years of experience with psychedelics, mostly LSD. But I keep hearing people say that once you start taking milligram doses of acid, what you're experiencing becomes real at the peak - you're not imagining the pyramids of Giza, you are there, and often aren't even aware there's any reality outside the trip. Well... how do you get to that point?

I'm interested in breakthrough or near-breakthrough doses for the purposes of a meditative exercise I want to attempt. What I'm after is the ability to visualise something so intensely, and with such focus and consistency, that it takes over from reality, and I'm able to hold onto it or at least a few minutes. I'll need some degree of control over the nature of the imagined reality.

But even at doses of up to five grams of mushrooms or six good hits of acid, I've never ended up anywhere close.

I'm looking for meditative exercises, techniques or tricks to try on my next trip, like biannural beats, a mandala to focus on, or a mantra. Also thinking of mixing acid with weed (with enough of it, I can kind of get lost in my imagination) or a dissociative like ketamine. This also sounds right down the track of lucid dreaming, but I find dreams are very slippery things to hold onto. And if any one substance sounded like it would induce this kind of full-body, other world experience, it would be ibogaine - which I'm willing to track down and use just for the purposes of this exercise.

Even if you just have experiences yourself of getting to a state like what I'm describing with psychedelics, I'd really love to hear about it and how you got there. Thanks.