• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

I couldnt get high? Why?

Ganjatoker

Greenlighter
Hello everyone. I am 15, weight 135 and im about 5'6. I am not an expert on opiods but i would say my knowlege on drugs generally is pretty good for someone my age. I had ankle surgery and was prescribed 20 norco pills (hydrocodone/APAP 5-325). I have been smoking weed ocasionally since 12 and now smoke heavily everyday. Anyways, by the 3rd day of recovery i was able to toughen up the pain so i decided to take my pills recreationally. For starters i took 3 pills and didnt notice any difference only that listening to music felt sightly better. The following day i took 4 pills and felt nothing at all. I am not that dumb so i stopped taking the pills for about 3 days so that i wouldnt have developed a tolerance. I did a CWE so that i could take a higher dose without taking the tylenol shit it comes with. I used 7 pills for the cwe and took one pill orally so that i can make sure i wouldnt lose the hydrocodone during the extraction since it was my first time doing it. The result was bitter and tasted nasty which of course i knew i had done it right no doubt. In total i took a total of 40 mg in one sitting expecting to get high. By the 3rd hour i felt SIGHTLY euphoric but i wouldnt call it a buzz. At this point i had only 1 pill left and was pretty bummed out since i never got to experience a true opiate high and had no refills. I saved the last pill for about a week and a half knowing that i wouldnt get high if i had taken it by itself so i tooked 3 tramadols (37.5mg) 1 cyclobenziprine (10mg) and smoked about a half gram of bud in 2 bowls. This time i felt a little euphoric bu