• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

hydromet question

mikeorr4444

Greenlighter
So, I fell off the opiate wagon and am back in the thick of it. But what are you gonna do, right? I have a question about Hydromet. Never had the stuff before, I know it has some anti-abuse ingredients in it. Can I combine it with norco to achieve my usual dose of hydrocodone from norco for similar effects? Like half and half?

Also, generally speaking, would 5mg of homatropine be in the safe range? I have zero experience with it....

I'm assuming the buzz you catch from hydromet is the same you'd get from norco, since hydrocodone is hydrocodone...

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
I'm getting the impression that this isn't all that of a popularly prescribed drug. Not much info on it out there on the intra webs.

I use it for my coughs and colds, because I don't like codeine cough syrups!
It works great alone and maybe because it's liquid the MGP brand is strong at 10mgs for me? I would only start around 5-10mg dose and see from there. I actually prefer it over a couple norco pills any day! It's not that easy to get unless your doctor knows you prefer it or you have a bad cold/cough?
Unfortunately it's one med that's not covered under my insurance and an 8 oz/240ml bottle costs > no prices <.
The MGP brand is superior in my opinion and you need less to feel the medication working.

Last edited by a moderator: