• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Hydrocodone didn't work?

jc240

Greenlighter
Hi, I'm new to pills and this was my first time taking Norco (5mg/325). I took 7.5 to start off since I have low tolerance. An hour later I felt nothing so I took the remaining half (10mg total). Overall I felt slightly nauseous and a little relaxed, kinda slow, but not euphoric or anything fun. Pretty disappointed with the experience. Should i have started with a higher dose? What could be the other possible reasons that the pills didnt work?

Hydrocodone is a pretty weak opioid and your dose was small. I would try 30 - 40mg next time. Also if you had a full stomach, that could have also reduced effectiveness.

EDIT: If you're going to be taking higher doses it is best you do a cold water extraction to get the apap out, as it can damage your liver. Look online for a guide if you don't know how to do this.

You might just be one of those people who doesn?t get much out of opiates. When i was new to opiates 10mg of hydro would get me blasted, intense euphoria and nodding.

With zero tolerance it takes 40 mg of oxy to get me high, there are hundreds of variables that can affect it.