• S E X
    L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

How to breakup with my girlfriend? Feeling very guilty and frustrated. PLEASE HELP

g_dan1

Bluelighter
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting in this particular subforum. I need some real advice about my current relationship.
I've been together with my girlfriend for 10 months now. This is my first real relationship with a girl and it was a new experience for me. I learned alot about people, relationships, and women.
I'll start this off by giving some context to my current problems. When we started dating I was totally inexperienced. Didn't know how to act in certain situation and it always felt like she was in control of me. I had constant anxiety that one wrong move would make her to break up with me. We had alot of fights and conflicts. She is very emotional and jealous, but at the same time very committed to me.

In short, there was always something wrong with me in her eyes. She always wanted me to improve as a boyfriend. And I admit, I'm probably a not-so-good boyfriend and I have alot of things to improve as a boyfriend and a person in general. I have a VERY busy lifestyle and an intense school curriculum. She is the opposite of me, and she has so much free time and always complains that shes bored. This always causes her to be upset and blame me for not giving her enough love and thoughtfulness.

She is a very sweet, loyal, and loving girlfriend. She always gives me the most thoughtful gifts and writes me loving letters. But I have always been caught up in my work and my mind is really stressed. I simply can't do as much for her because of all the other stuff on my mind. The fact that I can't give her the same effort back upsets her ALOT and makes me feel very guilty, frustrated, and unhappy with life.