• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin How much Oxycodone 30mg to keep me WELL from heroin?

cabbagepatch31

Bluelighter
I am going on a trip for 4 days and have about 50 oxy 30’s, 5 subutex, and little bit of liquid methadone, maybe 100mgs give or take. I am bringing the methadone and subutex as a back up if the Oxys don’t do the trick. I have been using heroin IV for about 4 years. I’m petite, 120 pound female, 5’5”. I use about a .15-.2 per shot. About how many mgs of the oxy do you think will keep me from withdrawing? I’m not looking to get high, just stay well. Thanks y’all.

How much heroin per day? Do you suspect the heroin has fentanyl?

I'd say a .2g shot of tar is equal to about 200mg of IV morphine if its average grade heroin (where I'd assume .2g of average tar contains 60-70mg of actual heroin).

Based on those assumptions the equivalent amount would be around 120mg of oxycodone, or 4 30mg tablets.

That said all those figures are for IV use. Are you taking the 30mg oxycodone tablets orally? In that case you'll need more.

Between the 50 30mg oxycodone tabs and 100mg of methadone you should be fine. The buprenorphine should not be used at all unless you are in pretty heavy withdrawal, otherwise you may precipitate withdrawal which is a terrible experience. You have to be off of everything for days before taking the buprenorphine. Stick to the oxys and if it doesn't hold you, use the methadone. The buprenorphine can make the situation much worse.

Take 25mg methadone a day plus oxy as needed. That’s what I’d do.

-GC