• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

How much methadone should I take?

MechanicalAnimals

Greenlighter
Hello,
I've taken 10 mg methadone orally before but didn't get anything from it, I am aware how long methadone takes to peak orally, but I just didn't get anything from 10mg, I have some experience with morphine, plugging and oral, so how much methadone should I take to get a decent high?
Thanks! :)

we need to know your current tolerance level to judge this kind of thing. have you used any opiates/opioids at all in the past 10 days? if so, what kind, how much, and how often?

If you have no tolerance, I would say 20mg is enough to get pretty high. You should feel it within 40mins on an empty stomach give or take.

^ yeah 20mg should if you have no tolerance to 'done but don't go any higher
what kind of high are you looking for in methadone? cause although its a super potent opiod the effects are remarkably subtle - and i bet that can kill the naive.

I also agree that you should not exceed 20mg to start. You may even want to start at 10mg or even 5mg you're first time

Once upon a time, I was gifted a stash of 5mg methadone pills. I had no tolerance at the time. I found 1 single 5mg pill to be sufficient. The effects at that dose weren't strong but it was enough to please me.

Good luck

I'm aware many people praise methadone...I, personally, wouldn't touch a free 5-gallon bucket full of the stuff...not even with a 10-foot pole.