• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

How many tokes for sleep?

femaletrouble

Bluelighter
I'm new to smoking weed so it's a minefield to me about all the different strains I've heard of indica an the other one carnt think of it right now? That's how weed naive I am lol. But when I have in the past I've smoked maybe 6 or 7 hits from a glass pipe an sometimes I get anxiety! But I also suffer with general anxiety disorder so when I feel that happening I take a diazepam an that does the trick. Like I was saying earlier I think indica is supposed to be relaxing an the other one more energetic? But the trouble is its just weed I buy off this young lad an he doesn't seem to know either he gets it off someone else. Now to my main question I'm struggling with sleeping at the moment early morning waking an sometimes it's hard to get to sleep. So how many puffs should I do to sleep 2 or 3 takes or more? An how should I time it? An hour before I retire to bed or 20 to 30mins before bed. I'm a weed newbie so I'm learning all the time. Thanks for any tips/tricks in advance

A rookie mistake with weed is to inhale or ingest too much then attempt to sleep thinking oh yeah the weed will help me sleep. Not always the case especially if they have some anxiety issues however weed can also help anxiety with some people but if you are very high you need to stimulate and focus to enjoy it and not have issues if you go to bed and end up too high you might just overfocus on everything , personally id suggest trying just 1 puff (assuming its pure) remember you can always have more , for a newbie i would recommend a smaller smoking instrument such as a pipe rather than a joint that way you can try small amounts to see how you feel, once you find your sweet spot its enjoyable too enjoyable so yeah be careful lol if not your new problem will be always finding money for it.