• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

How common is fentanyl laced in mdma crystal capsules?

Stimfreak2234

Bluelighter
I have never used mdma before, and have the opportunity to purchase some mdma capsules with purple crystal mdma. I live in the southeast USA, and the fear of it being laced with fentanyl is holding me back kinda. How common is fentanyl being laced in molly? Is it mostly fear mongering?

Is it not worth doing for safety reasons because of this, until I can acquire some test strips?
I don't think it's very common with MDMA but you can get fentanyl test strips to find out I'd yours is tainted. Just be sure to follow the directions carefully because MDMA can cause false positives on some fentanyl tests

Personally these days I have a habit of testing anything illicit that I get just to be sure not only for fentanyl but also with other reagent tests. RCs being sold as MDMA isn't quite as common as it used to be but the risk is still there

I’d personally say the risk is extremely low. Now obviously no one will say you’re fine but if it was me… I test for alot of things but fentanyl isn’t one of them. (I also vet my sources but that’s for another discussion.) Up until somewhat recently MDMA could easily cause false positives anyway.

If it comes in a powder, then I may be a bit more cautious.

-GC

i was reading on reddit the purple mdma is just regular mdma dyed purple. a lot of people on the reddit site were having good experiences with it, but that obviously doesn't mean that it's the same stuff as you are getting.