• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

help with recent issues

C

charliechunks

(Mods please place in cannabis discussion)

Hello all,

My question is: can some strains negatively (severely) affect some users while other strains can cause no issues whatsoever? Can the production of the plant cause negative effects if not done correctly? (Flushing, curing... whatever goes on..(I have no experience with growing at all..))

My story:

I've been enjoying cannabis for nearly 12 years. Last 8 of which have been near daily. However, I usually enjoy it only in the evenings, and very moderately. 3.5g usually lasts me ~2 months. I vape 95% of the time. (mflb or vapor bros)

A few weeks back, I started to notice I was getting nausea in the mornings and upper stomach pain. Of course through some google searching, I stumbled upon that cannabis hyperemesis. Freaked out a bit, but then thought (regardless of all the controversy) that I use too little to be affected by this, if it does exist. However I guess I do fall into the "chronic" category. I never vomited but for a few days I had some pretty severe nausea that lasted until early afternoon. Hot showers seemed to make no difference.

So I chalked it up food, GERD, acid reflux, something along those lines, as I just attended a chili cook off and I probably over indulged in chili, as my problems started the day after. However, I decided to take a break from cannabis. I must say, after so many years of using, it wasn't that bad quitting. Nausea lasted a few more days, lots of gas and gurgling, but that died down after a few days. Some irritability and trouble sleeping, but within 5 days I was feeling great.