• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

help using Kratom during withdrawal!!

dumb_luck16

Greenlighter
This is my first time posting on a forum and I have read a lot of posts from here but none are really giving a definite answer for my questions. My situation is been using opiates (oxycodone, perc, and vicodin) basically every day for the last 2 years. I have stayed about a steady 30-50 MG per day mostly insufflating. I have tried a few times to quit but havent had the willpower to get through the withdrawal. Based on others accounts I know that my withdrawal symptoms aren't nearly as bad as some others, but nonetheless still moderate. I have decided to quit for good and use Kratom as a tool to do so. So here are my questions.

1. What is the appropriate dose of Kratom to take for this level of habit? I took about 11g worth of capsules in a 12 hour period to get through work, is this too much in that amount of time?

2. Most importantly, how many days can I take Kratom before it will cause withdrawals after stopping it? Would 4 or 5 days be too many? I only plan to use it to get through the most severe of withdrawal and then quit taking everything.

Anything else I would need to know about using Kratom or anything in general about staying clean would be helpful. I quit taking opiates about 50 hours ago.
I also have a couple Xanax to help with anxiety.

This is my first time posting so if anything is wrong or not allowed i apologize. Thanks in advance for your help.

Last edited: