• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Help! Experienced Provigil opinions needed!

Fatkinson83

Greenlighter
I just ordered 100 pills of modifial/ provigil. I am wondering if I will be disappointed with it. Please tell me your experiences and how it affected you. I read somewhere that it gives you energy and makes you happy that sounds amazing to me but I also would like some euphoria. Is this something I can expect if I take enough? I am a noob when it comes to this medicine so please give me a call any and all opinions!

No euphoria or anything I would consider fun. It cuts through lethargy and increases and prolongs wakefulness.

Modafinil is functional, but not recreational IMO.

No euphoria though there can be a mood boost and a certain sparkle to it.

It can also cause irritability though, particularly as it wears off.

I take it daily in my opinion although i use both modafinil and caffeine. It for me seems similar to a relatively high dose of caffeine. Some people might call that euphoric and happy others might call that irritable and anxious.

Similarly id compare the effects of modafinil on alertness and reduction in short term sleep deprived fatigue to a relately high dose of caffeine.

Basically, does it work? In my opinion yes. Unlike a ton of bullsh*t i spent prob thousands on it does seem to have strong evidence it can improve your alertness and reduce short term sleep deprived fatigue. HOWEVER, like caffeine strong evidence does not mean strong effects. Only that it can be measured in studies and replicated.