Have I lost something of myself?

quantumtheory

Greenlighter
Good day all.

New here, although been hanging around for a long, long time for research purposes..

I'm a 41 year old male and have taken just about every "normal drug" that exists, as well as my fair share of RC's. I've been using since 15 years old. Hopefully that give a demonstration of my experience. That said, I've recently encountered an odd phenomenon.

I cleaned up from H back in 2004 and have stayed away from it since then. I'm a druggie at heart and find it hard to see life without using one substance or another as long as i live.

My question tonight is revolves around the fact that I have been fluttering with H again, VERY controlled so far, although I realise I'm playing with fire. My use so far has been restricted to a couple of 0.25 grams smoked on a once weekly occasion, and IV 0.125 g in two shots once.

What I cant explain is that when I use it and for days after I feel more like the old me that I have ever felt, outgoing, driven, and my performance at work far exceeds when I am straight. I feel like the me I use to be before I ever started using and I love it. Ridiculous as it sounds I feel like I want to keep using to keep a hold of that. I don't need lecture's on the ridiculous of that statement - i know the dangers - however that is how I feel!

Do you think that 10 years of H abuse has caused me to stop being this individual and a shadow of my former self - or am I being convinced that the way the drug makes me feel i how i used to be? I have a hard time believing this but this may be the allure that lady H has....

Thanks for listening...