• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Has Anyone Used Magic Mushrooms (Psilocybin) to Treat OCD?

azstar

Greenlighter
Has anyone used psilocybin or magic mushrooms to treat their OCD?

I am a journalist and I'm writing a story about people who have used psilocybin/magic mushrooms to treat their OCD.

If you would like to share your experiences with taking psilocybin/magic mushrooms for the treatment of OCD, please email me at [email protected]. At that point I can either set up a phone meeting with you or send you a list of questions by email. I will of course keep your identity entirely anonymous if you would like.

A few things to note:
* Even if I were a narc, emailing me wouldn't get you into any sort of legal trouble. It's only illegal to posses or sell drugs, not to have taken them.
* If you have used psilocybin or magic mushrooms to treat your OCD, it would be awesome if you were willing to share. There is increasing interest in psilocybin, but almost nothing has been written about people taking psilocybin outside of a research trial.
* Sharing your experiences will potentially help others who are struggling with OCD.
* Media attention on the therapeutic uses of psilocybin may eventually help to make it more accessible to everyone, including you.

Good luck! I really see a huge potential in mushrooms curing OCD. The dose needed is actually not even so high that you will trip (many people don't know this). Most people are just too scared of mushrooms, but have total faith in SSRI's *sigh*.

I don't have OCD "unfortunately"

PM me your story when your done though :)

I don't know anything about research in this field but I have to say that I find it strange that mushrooms, a rather anxiogenic psychedelic IME, could ameliorate symptoms of an anxiety disorder. If anyone has any available research, please post!