• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Has anyone used Kratom for 20 plus years?

jrey

Bluelighter
Has anyone here have been using Kratom for 20 plus years? If so, how is it like? What’s your tolerance level? And are there any negative side effects to your health?

Im just curious what are you trying to gauge with this info? I've been using it for ~4 years and the past year it's been pretty detrimental to my mental health.

Im just curious what are you trying to gauge with this info? I've been using it for ~4 years and the past year it's been pretty detrimental to my mental health.

I’ve been using Kratom for 2 years and it helped me live a “normal” life and I’ve accomplished so many goals I never thought I’d accomplish. I’ve been on opiates and hard drugs since a young teen and every time I tried to quit, I’d relapse. Idk if my brain is just messed up forever from using since a young age and if I would need to be taking Kratom for the rest of my life just to function properly. So I’m wanting to know if anyone is doing fine from 20 plus years of Kratom use.

I used it for 6 years, abused it a lot at first with large doses but realized that kratom is a "less is more' drug. I took my dosage down to about 6-8g/day which is plenty. Although kratom contributed to my recent liver failure... so I'm quitting it too.

I found it a great replacement for coffee, but not a good replacement for opioids, though it does help during withdrawal.

Kratom withdrawal itself can be nasty if you're taking high doses or dosing multiple times per day.

Treat it like any other drug, it can be dangerous and like falsified said, detrimental to your physical and mental health.