View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Has 4aco-dmt ruined my brain?

Paran0iz

Greenlighter
Hi there, I'm new to this whole forum malarkey but I feel desperately in need of some advice or support at the moment. I'll try and keep this brief but I want to thank you first of all for even reading this far. So here goes...

Late November last year me and my girlfriend did a dose of 4aco, and had a couple lines of k too. We had done this before and I had probably one of the greatest trips ever, no anxiety, no weirdness. Just pretty colours and hysterical laughter. However this time was different. After feeling a bit uncomfortable for most of it, all of a sudden I was in a state of panic. It felt like my brain cells were dying at an alarming rate and I was convinced that I was going insane and that I would never return to normal. Worst experience of my life, no doubt.

So the next morning I was fine and I felt like my old self again for about a month after. However, I had a 'flashback' at work mid December and ever since I have been in pieces everyday. Feelings of panic and depersonalisation and depression haunt me everyday and I'm currently living in fear that I will never return to my old self again. Since this bad experience I have been exercising more, I meditate everyday, eat healthy and generally try and pretend to be ok, but I'm really not. I've stopped using all drugs too, even caffeine.

Does this story resonate with anyone? It's been 3 months like this and I feel a bit better since but not completely back to normal. I am starting cognitive behavioural therapy next week but I was wondering if anyone else has been through something like this with this drug.

Finally I want to give you a big heartfelt thank you for taking the time to read this. Any feedback and support would be greatly appreciated.

Much love x