Getting clean-just need support through this

dognasher

Bluelighter
Hi, I am sorta new here, so I'm sorry if I'm not posting in the right forum...but I am embarking on my (last) attempt to clean up after a few months of on and off H use. I've been using on and off for the past two years and I am so tired of it.

I have a family and I am a parent. I have so much to look forward too-a new business, a great and healthy relationship (aside from my drug use, which is deceptive and a big reason why enough is enough), and I know this is it-i have got to do this before I lose it all and I don't want to see what's waiting at the bottom.

I have a lot of hope-I am in early withdrawals, I know what's coming, I so want to see the light at the other side. Unfortunately I have responsibilities so I cant just sit at home, but I am GOING to get through this. For the last time. I know all about comfort meds and what lies ahead is gonna suck, I guess I just wanted to connect here so I can talk to somebody-nobody knows about my abuse really.

Does anybody have any words of advice or good stories of how they came out alive, and stayed clean?

I get really emotional during withdrawals and I really isolate myself when I am sick so I thought maybe by reaching out it would help me get through this process a little easier...

Thanks, any feedback is really appreciated!

Hi Dognasher, Welcome to Bluelight! I wish that when I had first joined here, I had known something about comfort meds. I've been drug-sick more times than I can remember and glad that's finally over with. I did rehabs a few times but I guess I wasn't ready because I would always go back to it. Ended up kicking for the last time on a friend's sofa for a few days and will have four years clean in June.