• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

Getting Away from it All

Soulgasm

Bluelighter
Hello beautiful people.

Lately, I've come to the realization that I need to take it easy for a while and become active in something that that will fascinate me and maybe remove me from this toxic city atmosphere. I'd really like to find some sort of trainee program that will take on someone with minimal experience and huge amounts of motivation. I am from the USA but am not opposed to something international (in fact, I would love that!) I grew up in an international environment and would blend quite well.

I have my bachelors in a subject a cannot see my self ever utilizing to a significant degree now and I feel my degree came about as a combination of family pressure and my boundless self medication to get through a course load that I, in fact, hated in hopes that my following career would somehow be different (it wouldn't, stupid, I know). I am at a loss to rectify this situation. I had a lot of unaddressed psychological issues growing up which led me to always do what was expected of me rather than following my passions. This, in turn led me down a nasty route of constantly neutralizing my disdain with the life I was living with whatever substance was most convenient and eventually left me with a poly-drug problem (which I have hidden from almost everyone in my life, always being smart about it). I just feel like I have wasted so much of my valuable life doing things that don't interest me. I'm sure everyone see's this to a certain degree in hindsight but, damn, it feels like I really fucked myself over here.