• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

General question. Which is better, Opioids, Semi-Synthetic Opiates or Opiates?

CannabinoidConoisseur

Greenlighter
I have been smoking Cannabis Excessively for the last 3 Months to the extent that I started experiencing Cannabinoid Hypermesis Syndrome! (A condition that causes sudden bouts of nausea accompanied by a painful feeling at the top of the stomach in addition to eliminiating any form of appetite).
Because of this I have decided to take an extended break from Cannabis. To make my Cannabis Withdrawal Symptoms bearable, I usually take some form of either opioid or opiate for the first couple of days.4

I am not a frequent opioid/opiate user and feel like the side effects it has on my digestion and athletic performance the next day will always discourage me from misusing it for extended periods of time.

*Now to the Bread and Butter*

I am pretty sure a lot of you on this page are very experienced users who know a lot about what they use. My question is, which is better at giving you this euphoric high that most recreational users seek Opiates or Opioids?

I experimented with Opiates such as codeine, Semi-Synthetic Opiates such as Oxycodone and Opioids such as Tramadol

With Tramadol, at recreational doses I experienced the usual euphoria but with an interesting twist as I started feeling waves of warmth travel on my body and an increased sense of empathy (Which is probably a consequence of Tramadol acting as an SRI too)
The comedown and literal (MDMA hangover) the next day however, made me not like opioids so much.

I prefer Codeine and Oxycodone because of that. But I haven't experimented with Opiates and Opioids enough to compare the euphoric parts to each other (if that makes sense)

What would you say?