• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Focalin First Time Dosing?

Hugh_Myron

Greenlighter
I'm going to be getting Focalin very soon (most likely the IR/normal). It's my first time taking it. I've never tried Ritalin before either. So my question is, how much should I take to get high? Also, I was planning on snorting it to get the most of it. I've never snorted anything before though.

i've never tried Focalin, only Ritalin. if i'm correct Focalin is like dexmethylphenidate which is like only a bit more potent (i guess? might be wrong though! do your research)

and hell yeah, snorting is the way to go. if it was Ritalin i'd say snort 40mg at first and then snort more over the course of the night until you're where you want to be, but seeing as Focalin might be a bit more potent, i'd say start with 20-30mg, and snort more if that doesn't do it for you.

imo the optimal Ritalin dose is 50-60mg snorted

I have 1 Focalin 20mg XR pill. That's all I have so is there a way I can potentiate the pill?

IMO without defeating the time release mechanism (don't know how to do that though) that pill is garbage. if you can beat it though, you could crush it and snort it, but still i believe the high would be very small, may be not even worth it.

you could try to drink a lot of caffeine (if you get some effects from that) with the pill too, but it's a shame you have such a low dose... if you really really want to get high off of it, i'd say buy more! =D 40mg snorted would def be fun

can't help you any more than that though bro, good luck