Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Help! FIRST TIME ON ACID

Imalreadydead

Greenlighter
hello,
i’m buying a 175 ug acid tab from my plug today and i’m gonna take it tomorrow. i’ve never done LSD before and i’ve had two bad experiences with shrooms the first time nothing happened and the second time i freaked out and just sat on the couch crying all night because my emotions were intense. any tips or tricks on how to have a good trip in this tab i really wanna experience something cool and fun.

Set and setting.

You gotta be in a good mind set to begin with. No major worries, fears, conflicts going on recently. I would never trip if I was angry, anxious, or depressed at the time.

Be in a place where you are totally comfortable and feel completely safe. Don't be around people that annoy or upset you.

PS-- The fact that you've already had a negative experience on psychedelics can be problematic. It's not necessarily a deal-breaker, but if you think you'll have a bad trip then you probably will.

Last edited:
Okay just to think about to start with it is very common for stated doses from non-clearnet aka black market sources to actually be significantly lower than advertised so keep this in mind because without being able to know that 175 could be 105.

Or it might be the full 175 only an experienced tripper would be able to really gauge that I think.

Now. 175 ug, is a good dose.

But mind rules matter with LSD.

Remember this. It is true.it becomes more clear, automatic in time.

I never ever go into a trip, with a touch of fear,

Never.

But I have experience that apprehension and nervous anticipation before and can relate on every level because I made it my business to completely overcome this.