View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

First time dxm dose?

Roachmon95

Bluelighter
hows it going? So im a 180 pound male and id like to give DXM a try. I have little psychedelic experience in my past. I've take morning glory seeds twice but that about it. I was just wondering what a good dose for a medium to high first plateau trip would be? I want to be careful with this one because im prone to anxiety so I don't want to be overwhelmed my first time. Any responses would be greatly appreciated!!

A typical first time dose is around 300mg of dextromethorphan hydrobromide. Make sure you take the liquid as the cough gels take a long time to dissolve and really delay the trip. Also make sure dxm is the only active ingredient, no Apap in it. The gueffassian ingredient is alright to have in it, it may cause a bit of nausea tho.

300mg is perfect. It's what i first took. It's a bit boring without potentiators. smoke some weed then when you're ready try 600mg. That's where it's fun on its own pretty much

So you think 300 is low enough that i'll avoid the negative aspects of psychs? like i said it's my first time so I don't want to plunge into anything near a 3rd or fourth plateau trip, and id like to avoid anxiety/ bad trip etc.

look the fact that you are harping on the fact that you are prone to anxiety attacks n shit shows you may not be ready for hallucinogens.

everyone is prone to anxiety attacks. some people just work themselves up easier than others. you CANNOT be like this on hallucinogens for what you think manifests into your trip. hence "psychedelic" means mind-manifesting. You can't be afraid of what can get you high.

Good luck and fly safe!

im not afraid of the substance itself, I just want to avoid overshooting my dose the first time around. yah know?