• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

First time doing shrooms.Few questions

poparopaliss

Bluelighter
Hi,

I'm heading to Amsterdam in a month and I'm gonna try shrooms for the first time.

Theres just a few questions I have and I'm sorry if they have been asked before!

1: How many grams should I take to experience nice but not over-powering effects?

2: Is there a particular type of mushroom you would recommend for a novice or are they all similar since they're bought out of a shop?

3: What is the best way to calm down if for one reason or another I get a bad trip?

I have no prior experiences with psychedelics apart from Cannabis and a bit of salvia so any info would be much appreciated.

Thanks

--> basic drug discussion

please check erowid, search here and in PD, etc. as well

I'd take anywhere from half an eight (for a light trip) to an eight (for a decent trip). Honestly, best way to avoid a really bad trip is to educate yourself, check out places like shroomery.org, erowid, here. Know what to expect before hand. If you still have one, just change setting. Music, TV, go for a walk, something like that.

And I'd take cubensis, they're by far the most popular

eat em on an empty stomache, have a chocolate bar handy, it can make you "come down" if the trip is too intense... do em during the day... don't trip alone....

^^^
or better yet have a benzo ready instead of a chocolate bar.

.Noodles said: