• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

First time doing DXM

Mcracken420

Bluelighter
So this will be my first time doing dxm and I have a few questions. I have found many inconsistent answers on random parts of the internet so I figured I'd come here to ask.
1. What brand is the best? I've got a couple just laying around like robotussin and tussin dm max
2. I know that certain ingredients in cough syrup other than DXM can be present and very dangerous. Which ingredients should I look for and avoid?
3. What dose should I use? I am experienced with psychedelics but this is my first time with a dissociative. I weigh around 140 lbs, male, and athletic if that is important.
4. What can I expect from different doses? I know that DXM is probably the most loved/hated drug depending on who you ask but especially if you have a good experience, please, share it.

I thoroughly enjoy DXM and have used it with good experiences on and off for years. Just make sure you take products that only contain dxm as the active ingredient and work your way up dose wise from around 60mgs to make sure you can metabolize It properly. Ya dont wanna end up with hundreds of mgs in your belly only to to find out you're a poor metabolize and undergo an unpleasantly intense possibly dangerous experience.

Dxm hits people very differently Depending on their genes and liver enzymes.

It's my jam tho I eat dxm for breakfast sometimes lol