• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

First time and using drugs to improve myself in my music

Nowell

Greenlighter
It started when I was around 15. I had been playing guitar for about 3 years and was really discovering myself and how I wanted to play the instrument. In this I had always thought about drug use and the effects it would have on my playing. From most of what I heard if you wanted to be successful you basically had to be doing some type of drug. It may sound childish but my mind was in the "oh well Jimi Hendrix did LSD and look at him". So basically my cousin had been into weed for some time so I called him and was like lets hang out I'll smoke with you. So I go over there and smoke 6 bowls with him. I feel absolutely nothing. I go home pick up my guitar and I'm like what? nothing changed I'm playing the exact same I'm not getting any epiphany making me a guitar god. So over the course of about a month I visit his house and continue smoking. After about my third time I GET HIGH AS ALL FUCK. I literally can't operate. I stand up and go to the bathroom. I'm in there for what feels like an hour, I had only been in there about a minute or two. So I make my way to the back of the house to where we were smoking and I can't even open the door. All I'm seeing is me reaching for the door over and over again. Eventually after what feels like a year I open the door and sit back down. I sit for about 20 minutes so the high lessens a bit so I can operate. I tell my cousin I'm gonna head home. As before I pick up my guitar and NOTHING. I'm playing exactly the same I mean it sounds better but that's because I'm high as fuck. So after that I stopped smoking weed it didn't help me in what I wanted so why continue? Then about 5 months later I start hearing about shrooms and acid. So again I'm like well this might help me in some way. So I get 2 tabs of acid, guy told me I need about 5 to get fucked up. Him not realizing I'm not trying to get fucked up I just leave. So I get home