• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Fentanyl patch

lovemissile66

Bluelighter
So, I have in my possession: 4 fentanyl patches of the lowest dose, 12 mcg by Apotex Corp. I am not opiate naive, not by a longshot. I've been using heroin since 2001, with a two year respite when I
'went away to camp', wink wink. Are these even worth doing? And could I stick all 4 on my body safely? I ask because I may be without my doc in a few days and besides many benzos and clonidine...
this is it. Also, how long before they kick in, if indeed they kick in?
thank you for any replies. I know I should quit. I mean to everyday. In the meantime, it is what it is.

What opioid are you addicted to and at dose?

They take a couple hours to kick in from my little experience with those.

The truth is ive only worn a fentanyl patch once. All the other times i used them I either ate, smoked or injected the contents. Definitely don't do that last one.

it's good that you're not opiate naive because many have chewed fent patches and such without any business doing so and it's a fast way to go out and not very dramatic either :/ You hear about people randomly dropping in a parking lot or something like that and fent patches are the culprit. If you've got benzos try to avoid taking them at the same time as much as you can. With fent especially the first 1-3 days it's better to air on the side of caution and not redose until you're certain its safe. Don't chase the nod is my advice. It's not like heroin. The nod is exceedingly dangerous to chase with fent and not much euphoria to boot (unlike with heroin high).