European & African
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • EADD Moderators: axe battler | Pissed_and_messed

Ex-Mephedrone User Seeks Advice on Getting Into Opiates

BLAZEDBEAR

Greenlighter
Hi everybody, hoping somebody here could give me some feedback on something that I'm struggling with.

I'm a 23 year old male who experienced a 2 year period of mephedrone abuse but has since been clean for almost three years.
However, I really really miss that euphoric, no cares in the world feeling and have recently been struggling to get the idea of doing it again (but only 1 every 1/2 months) again out of my head.

My question is this, would it not be safer/more practical to use some kind of opiate instead? In moderation of course.

I have limited experience with opiates, dabbled in codeine a few times but wasn't blown away (maybe I didn't dose enough).
However, I had one beautiful experience after a friend of mine gave me three morphine sustained release caps (can't remember the dosage).
I decided to take the first one orally, but after not feeling much decided to crush up the beads inside the remaining two caps and snort them.

In short, this experience ranked close to, if not above my favourite of all drugs, mephedrone. Of course, I love mephedrone but that drug just doesn't really fit in with my lifestyle anymore. I don't go out to bars anymore, I don't NEED stimulation. I don't WANT to dance. I want to relax and feel great. Opiates seem like a much better choice for cuddling on the couch with the SO.

I can't help but think that as long as I moderate my usage, some kind of opiate might be just the thing that I'm looking for.