• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Every time I do meth, it takes forever to come on. Help!

greyfus

Greenlighter
My girl and I have been using meth off and on for a few years. We both take care of ourselves, know the risks and precautions associated with said drug. We know our bodies and know how much and how often to dose to get the desired results, but I have a problem that none of our friends have been able to answer: no matter how I do it (whether it be smoking, snorting, swallowing, butt shot, or injection,) it seems to take my body forever to feel the effects. To put this in prospective, she and I did a shot (same volume and product) at the same time. A few seconds later and her pupils were the size of silver dollars. I had to wait for at least 15 minutes to get that feeling. It is as though it is all delayed. When I do shots, I don't miss often so that was ruled out. But this happens every single way. Every time I use with her or with friends, I get the feeling much later. Not a huge issue, but I was wondering if this was a symptom of something much deeper. I have heard that it might be a metabolism issue. But 15 MINUTES for a shot to take effect? Thoughts? Help!

It could be due to your blood circulation or lowered dopamine levels. Everyone is different. You could have a higher tolerance or dopamine level not recovered from use.

The delay doinds like a combo of both circulation and meh level of dopamine.

The only way to figure that out is at least a month break and see if there is a delay still.