• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Edibles for opiate wd

Invisible Helper

Bluelighter
Any experience with this? Cause with smoking it I've been smoking for 6 years daily I'm 22 and it helps while withdrawals but it wears off in 10-15 minutes literally the peak of cannabis is the amount you need to feel to feel just barely sort of okay ... And honestly after 3 hours of doing 5-6 seshes leaving the house or even going to the balcony starts getting annoying and hurting my lungs . With edibles it's kicking as I speak in withdrawals and it feels like a xanax almost in my muscles relaxing and the anxiety of desparetness goes away a lot. Anyone else experience this? And I've been taking benzos for the last 5 days straight today not and I'm fine with this

yeah man :) stick to the herb and things will be ok. plant medicine best medicine!

IME, not much will help with WDs besides food, sleep, exercise(after the first few days of recovery) and comfort from friends and family. Weed helped a little bit but wouldn't last long- or at least not the positive effects and the negative seemed to multiply. Some say it makes the WDs worse, so I would suggest taking it easy and moderate if at all.

I never tried edibles personally, just switched to wax but I did have a friend get off pills not long ago and was eating retarded amounts of edibles so tbh I'm not sure if making edibles will really help, but everyone is different and if it is your only option it might be worth a try. The biggest things that will speed up recovery time are staying sober, eating well, sleeping and getting some exercise. Don't lock yourself in your room for too long, remember to go out and enjoy the sunlight.