• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

dxm with guaifenesin?

haleyhaleyhaley

Bluelighter
i have a bunch of robotussin cough gels, but i couldn't find any with only dxm anywhere. is it safe to take them (zero experience or tolerance whatsoever) if they have guaifenesin in them?

It'll make you feel extra sick all of sudden and all at once for a while before you experience any good feelings of dxm. Guaif is the best thing to take if it has to be mixed with anything. Extracting the dxm into powder form is really the only way to not feel sick.

I have no experience with those, when I used to use the DXM to help alleviate the fact that I didn't have any heroin (yes it did kind of help believe it or not), I would just hold my nose and drink 8 ounce bottle of the three milligram DXM robitussin

I think I might have used the stuff with the guaifenesin before, and not had an issue getting too sick. Side note, my phone tried to autocorrect the word guaifenesin to "anal for fun"....my phone is a perv.

How much guaifensin is in each gel and how much are you taking? But short answer is yes, you will most likely get pretty sick unless youre taking a fairly small dose. Its always best to take products containing DXM only