View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

DXM - No CEV's?

WeedDxm

Bluelighter
I am an experienced DXM user, I have been using for 8 months now and I probably have around 75-90 trips under my belt. I have done doses ranging from 350mg to 960mg. The thing is, I have NEVER experienced CEV's. If I do a high enough dose (700mg+) I usually get some OEV's, but it's nothing overwhelming. Usually my peripheral vision just gets altered, like I believe that I'm somewhere that I'm really not.

I have read countless stories online of people doing DXM and experiencing crazy CEV's, on doses equivalent or lower to what I have done. Some common CEV stories I have read include being in a forest, being in space, just crazy far out stuff like that. I've always wanted to have an experience like that, but sadly, it's never happened.

My tolerance is somewhat high, but 700mg DXM + Cannabis and/or DPH will still get me tripping, although not as 'hard' as I'd like to. Even when I was new to DXM, I still didn't have CEV's, just minor OEV's. Am I doing something wrong? Could it be that I simply forget when I have CEV's? I doubt this, since I usually remember when I experienced OEV's. Any advice from experienced DXM users will be appreciated! Thanks.

Forgot to add:

When I get OEV's, I lay down in the dark and listen to music. This is what I've heard is the best thing to do if you want to 'trip'. I always close my eyes in the hopes of getting CEV's, but all I saw is darkness, like when I close my eyes while sober. I've tried applying pressure to my eyes to kickstart the CEV's since I've heard that helps, but that didn't do anything as well.

My bad guys, but I forgot to add one more thing: