• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

DXM First time in 6 years.. How much should I take?

jesric

Greenlighter
Hello everyone!

So today is a major adventure for me. Let me give you the short story.

I am now 27. I started using DXM when I was 14 and got a bit carried away with it, using it for many years along with alcohol and a number of other substances. I was an every other day user of DXM pretty much through high school... Then of course the magic went again, I pretty much put it out of my mind. I continued to dabble with it with mostly failure until 2011 when I quit for good. (well, until now)

Fast forwards to now, I'm 27. I have a Masters degree and a good job/girlfriend. I've still continued to really appreciate psychedelic drugs and I did have an opportunity to try DMT recently but other than that one experience I have done nothing except alcohol since 2011.

So I realized that this last week I have vacation time and this is my last day of vacation and my girlfriend is at work all day. She is also not very knowledgeable on drugs and even in the worse circumstances I could put it off on being tired and staying up all night (I do this often).

So we come to the ultimate moment - I finally have a chance to try DXM again after 6, almost 7 years. I haven't given it much thought during that time frame but it hit me that I have had several days off and a good time, but what shall I do on my last day? I had the blessing to see Metallica and have spent the rest of my time playing minecraft (yes really) so why not finish with a real adventure?

So my question to anyone with a similar experience is how much?