View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

DPT and benzos

morphine-dreams

Bluelighter
So, I'm very interested in trying DPT but I'm also kind of scared shirtless. I don't know why, since I have extensive experience with high dose LSD, mushrooms, k and dxm holes, and as soon as I can get my hands on some DMT, I'm down for that. I guess the erowid trip reports scared me, but it still sounds like it'd be a mystical trip. So, how could I get a taste of DPT while minimizing anxiety? I have a variety of benzos to work with (etizolam, diclaz, flubromazolam, clonazolam, alprazolam, prob more) so name anything, also got phenibut. I'd like to diminish the trip as little as possible (especially the visuals) but still dull it just enough. I DO plan on maybe experiencing it on its own one day, but I feel like I need to test the waters first, ya know? And low doses don't help with psychedelic anxiety, it's more of a come-up thing. I'm experienced when it comes to ego death/reality loss and all that stuff and I love it tbh.

DPT will rip through most benzos, but you can try. Imo it's not as 'scary' as a lot of the reports out there as long as you titrate. If you like DMT then you should have no problem treading these waters.

Thank you, how about a high dose of opiates (I have a tolerance), or would there be a potential interaction? I'm not afraid of the intensity but rather, the possibility of dysphoria. I haven't ever actually tried DMT so I can't say if I like it or not, it just sounds very appealing. I've experienced extremely intense mushroom trips that sounded on par with DMT trip reports and those were by far my most profound and memorable trips.