• 🇬🇧󠁿 🇸🇪 🇿🇦 🇮🇪 🇬🇭 🇩🇪 🇪🇺
    European & African
    Drug Discussion

Welcome Guest!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
  • EADD Moderators: axe battler | Pissed_and_messed

Doing strange things you have no memory of?

Forever Changes

Bluelighter
This has happened quite a few times now, usually when I use Benzos and or Tapentdol or Pregabalin. I will wake up and find that during the night I was active doing various things like rearranging things or hiding items in strange places but I have no memory of doing any of it. It feels a bit like I'm like Jekyl and Hyde - my alter ego sleep-walking around while I have no knowledge of what he's doing.

This morning I panicked when my wallet + keys disappeared and I knew my 'drug alter-ego' had hidden them somewhere so I had to ransack the place until I thankfully found it.... :oops:

Has this happened to you?

Plenty of times I have hit a party on E, drank stupid amounts of spirits and suffered a total blackout the next day as to what happens. It usually transpires I was not a particularly cool dude in those periods.

once on another forum 10ish years ago when someone had cracked my account and inserted unintelligent gibberish on some topic
..........oh yeah, my first time alprazolam+booze......also had gay sex....and liked it....

Last edited:
This sorts of blackouts are a common side effect of GABAergic drugs like benzodiazepines and alcohol, specially when taken together. Other drugs can contribute or cause it on their own, like it happened to me with methoxetamine, if I took more than 50mg (w/o tolerance). You're lucky if it's just rearranged or hidden items and not a trashed room. It isn't real jekyll & hide even if it can feel a lot like this, the reason afaik is disrupted encoding of memory, which causes retrograde amnesia.

Ever heard of the Ambien Walrus?