• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

does weed kill your feelings? For heavy users

jose ribas da silva

Bluelighter
I've been smoking weed (daily) for about 15 years. I've taken other drugs as well, but none of them on a daily basis like I do with weed. I probably smoke around 5 g per day, which means I smoke from morning to night.

I started smoking daily at age 16. Now I have the impression that I can no longer feel, everything is on autopilot. Basically, everything sucks without weed.

I've read that weed interferes with the brain reward system and I'm wondering whether what I am feeling (that is, the absence of feeling) is a function of this.

Has anyone ever experienced this kind of situation?

I think your problem is the amount your smoking everyday. I was doing for a while and like never left my basement no energy. I'd say for like a week or 2 only smoke 2 gs a day.

You say that life sucks without weed. But then you also say that you've been smoking daily for 15 years.

Maybe take a break? How would you have any accurate understanding about what life w/o weed is like if you've been high for 15 years?

Considering myself a fairly heavy user: I feel it has enhanced my empathy and appreciation for all things.
MPE but there ya have it.
:)

My effects may be from a strain-dependent origin, I've been thinking about this. Unfortunately, weed is not legal where I live so that I don't have many choices. For me (smoking several times per day), I would rather a strong psychedelic sativa, however, basically, I have no idea about what I smoking (thanks to illegality)

Why have you created this thread? weed isn't psychosis and has no elements at her base, you can't fuck yourself up since it's not considered a drug and furthermore there are other drugs that has a link with human emotion but weed? no.. it's just your experience and this kinda anxiety created by it.

5gs a day is a little over kill mate