• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Does cannabis ruin or help opiate high?i

ThatGuy767

Greenlighter
I am about to take oxy on a combo of opiate potentiators and was curious if this will make the high better or worse. I dont have a long window but this thread will atleast be good for everyone's research in the future if no one gets to me. In my experiences so far it has seemed to boost it. But I'm not very experienced. I'm sure indica is the best for it.

It's a very personal thing, I think a lot of people would say that the cannabis would overpower the opioid buzz and you would just feel stoned + more fucked up rather than being able to fully experience and be aware of the opioid.

I agree with this to a degree, despite media representation of opioids as the most hardcore drugs out there, they are actually quite subtle (unless you take a very large amount). Often times a person high on opioids would be far harder to identify than someone stoned on buds and certainly alcohol.

For me if I really wanted to feel said opioids I would either not use any cannabis or preferably take a low dose (where you can only just feel it) of oral cannabis as for me I find it less likely to overpower the opioid if used orally (of course high oral doses of weed will overpower practically anything).

Smoking weed sort of ruins it, especially at high doses. Might be a decent combo for pain though.

Last edited:
If you want to get fucked up, weed does that in combination with opiates. If you want to experience that beautiful warmness and the feeling of being content then weed shouldn't be consumed.
For me it ruins it because I think that when combined, the high is more like a heavy dose of indica strain weed instead of opiates.