Open Discussion Do you think the BL search engine is easy to use to find what you want?

I never use it TBH, I honestly find Google better if I need such a service but rarely have the need.

Its not a secret that the BL search engine isnt all it could be, I'm no coder so I have no real understanding of why that's the case.

But as someone who has worked in product development for many years, the first thing I would need to know is what specifically do you want it to do tat it doesn't do now ?

Maybe examples might help to explain, like I say I never use the thing

Felix trained me well on it, so I'm nae tae bad with the SE. It's pretty shite but get out of it what you put in - ask the right questions and often the answers will appear. It's a bit Buddhist, patience is necessary....

I like that about it, but that's just me 8)

I think it easy enough to use. At first I didn't realise how much of a difference searching threads and posts separately could have. Now I find it much easier to navigate.

more people that actually use it ? this is confirmation of just how weird I truly am

No it's incredibly frustrating. I want to look for members to send them a PM, it just brings up a load of threads. I think that, at least, it should have quick instructions on how to use itsomewhere near.

Really!

Let it go!

LET IT GOOOOOOOOO,
Let it goooooo.
I can't take it anymore,
I don't care what they're going to say
Let it goooooo,
Can't hold back anymore,
let the storm rage onnnnnnn,
The cold never bothered me anyway!

(Sorry, Couldn't resist ;)

Evey

Last edited:
The post you're looking for has been UA'd, hence why you cant find it.. if it's the post that I'm thinking of that started all the search engine is broken palaver...

I never use it either Allein.. maybe you're not so weird, or maybe we both are.. :suss: